Home Page

Who's Who - Staff

There are a lot of people that work together that make Alumwell Junior School a great place to be.  Here are some of them...

Senior Management Team



Mrs M Sheehy (NPQH & NLE)

Executive Head Teacher of Alumwell Junior School & Millfield Primary School

Mrs K Boam

Head of School

Mrs L Upton

Head of School

Mrs L Timmins

Assistant Head & SEND Coordinator

Mrs L Lawrenson

Assistant Head & Behaviour Lead



Our Classes and their Teachers



Miss K Jackson (Head of Year)

Miss H Jones

Miss R Lawrenson

Mrs L Guy (Head of Year)

Mr T Barton

Mr J Polowyj

Miss Davis (Head of Year)

Mrs S Harrison

Miss D Reade

Ms R Weaver (Head of Year) & Miss Graham

Miss G Niles & Mrs Backrath

Miss M Cowan
























Mrs Franks - PPA cover




Learning Support Assistants


Mrs L White

Mr D Wilson

Mrs J Sutton

Mrs J Barton

Miss S Anson

Mrs A Bowles

Mrs Taylor

Mrs S Battison

Mrs L Greene

Mrs S Jones

Miss L Tolley

Miss S Anson

Miss S Dosanjh

Ms A Harper

Mrs V Bryant

Miss C Caunt

Miss S Collins


Mrs S Khalsoom

Mrs E Davis





Lunchtime Supervisors


Miss P Evans

Miss S Anson

Miss E Billingham

Mrs K Bhatti

Miss T Shepherd

Mrs K Mir

Mrs J Sutton

Miss S Dosanj

Miss C Caunt





Additional members of staff




Ms P Evans

Network Manager

Miss S Anson

Teaching Assistant & Librarian

Mrs J O'Neill

MIS Manager

Mrs G Duroe

School Business Manager

Mrs C Doody-Winzer


Mrs C Holmes

Safeguarding Manager

Mr K Satchwell



School Therapy Dog

Dougie School Therapy Dog